NV Permit Practice Test

Based on the 2022 NV DMV Manual

Permit Practice Tests (360 questions)

Nevada Permit Test FAQ

Applying for Your NV Permit

When can I apply for a learner's permit in Nevada?

At age 15½ in Nevada you can apply for a Learner’s Permit.

What are the requirements to get my learner's permit?

To receive your Nevada Learner’s Permit, you will need to provide proof of identity, age and residency and you will need to pass both vision and written knowledge tests. You will also need to have a parent or guardian sign your application’s financial responsibility section.

How many questions are on the Nevada permit test?

The Nevada written knowledge test has 50 total questions.

How many questions must I answer correctly to pass?

At least 40 questions must be answered correctly in order to pass.

How should I prepare for the Nevada permit test?

To ensure you receive your Learner’s Permit as fast as possible you’ll need to study for the test. One effective way to study is to take multiple online practice exams that include real sample questions from the state’s written driving exam.

Where do I take the Nevada permit test?

The Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) licenses drivers in the state. Visit https://dmvnv.com/nvdl.htm to find an office near you.

How much does the Nevada permit test cost?

The fee for a permit is $25.

What can I expect on test day?

You will need to be accompanied to the local DMV office by a parent or guardian. This is important because the parent or guardian will need to sign the financial responsibility section of your Learner’s Permit application. Also, don’t forget to bring proof of identity, age and residency. Once you’ve taken care of the administrative details, you will then need to pass the written knowledge test and the vision test to receive your Learner’s Permit.

The Silver State offers a great mix of nature and urban attractions from Red Rock Canyon to the glittering streets of Las Vegas. Regardless of your destination, you will need to first get your Nevada driver’s license. All residents of the state of Nevada 15 years of age or older that are looking to legally drive on it’s roads must first pass the Nevada permit test. Start preparing for the test now by reviewing the material found in the official Nevada Driver Handbook and then test your knowledge with our Nevada Permit Practice Tests. These essential resources will help you become familiar with the rules of the road, state specific traffic laws, and traffic signs and signals. Boost your knowledge and score with practice tests. Start preparing now.

NV Driver Manuals

The latest official NV Driver manuals