NE Permit Practice Test

Based on the 2022 NE DMV Manual

Permit Practice Tests (360 questions)

Nebraska Permit Test FAQ

Applying for Your NE Permit

When can I apply for a learner's permit in Nebraska?

You can apply for a Learner’s Permit at age 15.

What are the requirements to get my learner's permit?

You will need to pass a written knowledge test and a vision test to receive your Learner’s Permit. Once you have the permit you will need to enroll driver safety course.

How many questions are on the Nebraska permit test?

The written knowledge test has 25 questions.

How many questions must I answer correctly to pass?

You must answer at least 20 questions correctly to pass.

How should I prepare for the Nebraska permit test?

We recommend that you study for the test if you want to ensure you receive your Learner’s Permit as quickly as possible. One of the most effective ways to study is to take multiple online practice exams that include real sample questions from the state’s written driving exam. Click on the following link to test your current driving knowledge by taking an actual Nebraska practice permit test.

Where do I take the Nebraska permit test?

The Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) licenses drivers in the state of Nebraska. Visit https://dmv.nebraska.gov/ to find your local office.

How much does the Nebraska permit test cost?

The fee is $10.50.

What can I expect on test day?

You and a parent or guardian will need to visit the local DMV office together where you’ll need to provide proof of age, identity and residency. You will also need to pass the written knowledge test and the vision test to receive your Learner’s Permit.

With long stretches of road between towns, cars are an essential part of life in the state of Nebraska. From the the national landmarks in Omaha to the streets of Lincoln, the Cornhusker state has thousands of miles of road waiting to be driven. Regardless of your destination, you will need to get your driver’s license first. Any resident of the state of Nebraska looking to get behind the wheel must be at least 15 years old and first pass the state’s driver written exam. Also known as the permit test, this exam is taken at your local DMV office and features a series of multiple choice questions on traffic laws and road signs. While the test has a high failure rate, their are tools to help you not only boost your confidence but your score as well. Start preparing by reviewing the information in the official Nebraska Driver Handbook and then test your knowledge using the Nebraska Permit Practice Tests on this page. Start your journey towards becoming a licensed driver with a bit of practice. Select your practice test to begin.

NE Driver Manuals

The latest official NE Driver manuals