DE Permit Practice Test
Based on the 2023 DE DMV Manual
Permit Practice Tests (360 questions)
01Q 1-40Permit Test 180% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
02Q 41-80Permit Test 280% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
03Q 81-120Permit Test 380% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
04Q 121-160Permit Test 480% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
05Q 161-210Road Signs Test80% needed to pass; 10 mistakes allowed
0625 random QDMV Test Simulator76% needed to pass; 6 mistakes allowed
07Q 211-360Mega Test80% needed to pass; 30 mistakes allowed
Delaware Permit Test FAQ
Applying for Your DE Permit
When can I apply for a learner's permit in Delaware?
You can apply for a Learner’s Permit in Delaware when they are 16 years of age.
What are the requirements to get my learner's permit?
You must pay a fee and pass a vision test. In order to receive your driver’s license, you will also need to pass a written knowledge test that covers basic vehicle safety and operation along with state driving laws and signs.
How many questions are on the Delaware permit test?
There are 30 questions on the written knowledge test.
How many questions must I answer correctly to pass?
You must answer at least 24 questions correctly in order to pass.
How should I prepare for the Delaware permit test?
If you want to pass the test as fast as possible it is recommended that you study for the test. One of the best ways to study is to take multiple online practice exams that contain real sample questions from the state DMV Exam. To take just such an exam and test your current driving knowledge, click on the following link – Delaware practice permit test.
Where do I take the Delaware permit test?
The Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles is responsible for licensing all drivers in the state. Visit http://www.dmv.de.gov/ to find a location near you.
How much does the Delaware permit test cost?
The fee is $40.
What can I expect on test day?
Plan to visit the local DMV office with your parent or legal guardian. Also, plan to bring a certified copy of your birth certificate (or a valid US passport) and a Delaware Driver Education Certificate. You will need to pay the $40 fee and pass a vision test to receive your Level One Learner’s Permit.