Permit Practice Tests (362 questions)
01Q 1-40Permit Test 180% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
02Q 41-80Permit Test 280% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
03Q 81-120Permit Test 380% needed to pass; 8 mistakes allowed
04Q 121-161Permit Test 480% needed to pass; 9 mistakes allowed
05Q 162-211Road Signs Test80% needed to pass; 10 mistakes allowed
0625 random QDMV Test Simulator80% needed to pass; 5 mistakes allowed
07Q 212-362Mega Test80% needed to pass; 31 mistakes allowed
Arkansas Permit Test FAQ
Applying for Your AR Permit
When can I apply for a learner’s permit in Arkansas?
To apply for your Arkansas Learner’s Permit you must be at least 14 years old.
What are the requirements to get my learner’s permit?
To receive your Learner’s Permit, you will be required to pass a written knowledge test covering Arkansas traffic laws and signs as well as basic vehicle safety and operational issues. You must also pass a vision test.There are 25 questions on Arkansas’s written knowledge test.
How many questions are on the Arkansas permit test?
There are 25 questions on Arkansas’s written knowledge test.
How many questions must I answer correctly to pass?
At least 20 questions must be answered correctly in order to pass. Five out of every 10 first-time test takers fail, according to the latest statistics. In some states, if you fail the exam, you must wait at least a day to retake the exam. You also must pay a re-examination fee. To better your chances of passing, take multiple practice exams that have been designed to closely replicate the actual test.
How should I prepare for the Alabama permit test?
In order to ensure that you receive your learner’s permit as soon as possible, you are encouraged to study for the written knowledge test. One of the best ways to study for the test is to take online practice exams that provide real sample questions from the DMV Exam. Click on the link to take an Arkansas practice permit test and test your driving knowledge.
Where do I take the Arkansas permit test?
The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration’s (DFA) Office of Driver Services (ODS) and the Arkansas State Police are in charge of licensing drivers in the state of Arkansas. Visit the DFA website to find a location near you.
How much does the Arkansas permit test cost?
The written knowledge test fee is $5.
What can I expect on test day?
Written, vision and road tests are administered by the Arkansas State Police. No appointment is necessary. If you are under 18, you will need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian and you will need to bring with you your birth certificate, proof of school enrollment and proof of grade point average (you must have at least a 2.0).
How to Get Your Arkansas Driver’s License
From the crystal pools at Hot Springs to the scenic trails at Petit Jean, there’s no place in the world like Arkansas. And there’s no better way to explore the Natural State than by car! But before you get behind the wheel in Arkansas, you’ll need to become a licensed driver. The first step towards becoming a licensed driver is obtaining your learner’s permit. Once you turn 14, you are eligible to take the written test required for your learner’s permit at your local Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) office.
As a resident of the state of Arkansas, you will need to follow a three step process in order to obtain your driver’s license. This process is necessary in order to make sure you have developed the skills needed to be a safe and responsible driver. Obtaining your learner’s permit, or learner’s license, is the starting point on your way to becoming a fully licensed driver.
Pass the Arkansas Permit Test
To be eligible for a learner’s permit, you must first pass the Arkansas written driver’s knowledge test. The Arkansas permit test, as it is also known, will test your general knowledge of the common road signs and driving laws in the state of Arkansas. The written test is an evaluation of your knowledge of the rules of the road, from traffic sign recognition to special driving conditions.
Many young drivers-to-be take the test for granted and the results speak for themselves. State statistics show that over HALF of applicants fail this test – so it is absolutely essential that you prepare yourself ahead of time.
Prepare With Arkansas Permit Practice Tests
The state of Arkansas publishes a driver handbook which contains the information on which you will be tested. Studying this handbook is a good idea, but will not prepare you all the way. To be sure you are going to pass, you also need to take a AR permit practice test. Taking permit practice tests will force you to master the material and ensure you will pass the Arkansas written driver’s knowledge test the first time! Practice permit tests include:
- The same type of questions you will face during the official exam
- Customized test questions for Arkansas residents
- Immediate feedback letting you know how you stand
- Access 24/7 from anywhere
- Unlimited test attempts
Studies have repeatedly shown that students who use practice tests to prepare for exams perform better than those who don’t. We know you are eager to get your license so what are you waiting for? Take advantage of our practice tests now and you’ll be enjoying the freedom of the open road sooner than you think!